• Latest News

    Monday, 3 September 2018

    4 Tongogara councillors get alderman status


    SHURUGWI – Four councillors from Tongogara Rural District Council who have served for at least 3 terms (15 years) have been conferred with the alderman status at a function attended by Langton Mupeta, the District Administrator.
    The conferment took place at a full council meeting held at Tongogara RDC offices on Monday July 23, 2018.
    The four are Sheila Midzi (2002-2018), Gladys Nhema (1998-2018), Danisa Mujere (1998-2018) and Lettinah Nyoni (2002-2018). The four were given residential stands at Donga (Chachacha) in recognition of their service to the council.
    Mupeta said it was commendable that the councillors served their terms well and others should emulate the good things they did.
    "It is commendable that these councillors served the people for over 15 years and they did their job well. Those coming back after the elections should emulate what these women have done," said Mupeta.
    Nhema said that they were honoured to be given such a status and hoped that they will continue working with the council.
    "It is good to be given such an honour, we hope to continue working with the council," said Nhema.

    Local News
    • Comment on The Mirror
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: 4 Tongogara councillors get alderman status Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Webmaster
    Scroll to Top