• Latest News

    Sunday, 1 April 2018

    6 Beitbridge RDC councillors to get alderman status


    BEITBRIDGE – The Minister of State for Mat South, Abednigo Ncube is going to confer six Beitbridge Rural District Council (RDC) councillors with alderman statuses after serving the local authority for two five-year consecutive terms without break.
    Beitbridge RDC CEO Peter Moyo confirmed the developments in a telephone interview and said the local authority will be the first rural council in the Province to confer such status to its fathers.

    The six councillors who will become aldermen are Council chairperson Gladys Tlou who is ward 10 councillor, vice council chairperson Joseph Itani Muleya who is ward 6 councillor, ward 7 councillor Flora Muleya, ward 4 councillor Ketsina Moyo, ward 14 councillor Robert Mc Donald Park and Luka, C Ndou who is ward 8 councillor.
    Moyo said the title of alderman carries more respect than a general councillor.
    "We have requested the Minister of State for Provincial Affairs for Mat South to grace the event. Being Alderman is a title with a lot of respect and the person will no longer be called councillor but alderman, "said Moyo.local news
    • Comment on The Mirror
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: 6 Beitbridge RDC councillors to get alderman status Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Webmaster
    Scroll to Top