• Latest News

    Saturday, 19 August 2017

    6 Masvingo members elected into top NPP decision making body


    MASVINGO – Six people from Masvingo have been elected into the National People's Party (NPP) National Executive, making the province probably one of those that dominate the party's highest decision making body.
    NPP National Executive has a total of new 42 members drawn from the 10 political provinces.
    Former Masvingo urban MDC T MP Jefreson Chitando is the party's spokesperson after being elected secretary for information and publicity; Rodney Makausi is the secretary for legal affairs; Bernard Fovera secretary for the elderly and people living with disabilities and GZU lecturer Dr Willard Zivenge landed the post of deputy secretary for local government, Catherine Gwationa, deputy secretary for national healing and veteran politician Dzikamai Mavhaire was elected national chairman.
    "As a province we are excited that we got six positions in the national executive. We want Masvingo to become the stronghold of NPP and we are going to work hard to wrestle power from the oppressive Zanu PF.
    "We promise to get the 26 parliamentary seats in the province as well as the senatorial seats," said Oliver Chirume NPP Masvingo provincial chairman.
    • Comment on The Mirror
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: 6 Masvingo members elected into top NPP decision making body Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Webmaster
    Scroll to Top