• Latest News

    Saturday, 24 September 2016

    12 magistrates transferred from Southern Region


    – The Judicial Services Commission has with immediate effect transferred 12 magistrates from the Southern Region, Deputy Chief Magistrate Golden Mandaza has said.
    Mandaza emphasised that the transfers were not due to corruption but are intended to strengthen the justice system.
    Chief Magistrate Mishrod Guvamombe is on record complaining against corruption by some of his officers.
    "We have moved quite a number of magistrates and the purpose of the transfers is to strengthen our systems in justice delivery and they are also routine, they have nothing to do with corruption," said Mandaza.
    In Masvingo Oliver Mudzongachiso and Lyn Manyika have been transferred to Chitungwiza and Zvishavane in the Midlands Province respectively while Blessing Murwisi from Chitungwiza and Tomupei Madiba will replace the two in Masvingo.
    In Matebeleland South, Gloria Takundwa and Innocent Bepura from Beitbridge are moving to Nyanga in Manicalnd Province and Harare as Langton Mukwengi and Trevor Nyatsanza move from their stations to Beibridge.
    Gwanda has seen only one transfer where Sheila Nazombe is moving to Karoi and being replaced by O Matare who was based in the farming town of Mash West Province.
    In Mashonaland East Province Archie Wochiunga has been moved from Chivhu to Zvishavane replacing Story Rushambwa who is moving in the opposite direction.
    Last month the JSC also moved another batch of magistrate and the process will continue until 36 have been transferred.
    • Comment on The Mirror
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: 12 magistrates transferred from Southern Region Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Staff Reporter
    Scroll to Top