• Latest News

    Monday, 15 October 2018

    Meet Masvingo RDC chairpersons

    Nicholas Zambara.

    Edward Matsilele.

    Godfrey Huruva.


    MASVINGO – The seven Masvingo Province Rural District Councils now all have their chairpersons in place.
    Chivi RDC has Godfrey Huruva (32) as the chairman. Huruva is the owner of Span Gold Holdings comprising security, hardware and construction companies. 
    Bikita RDC is chaired by Benjamin Masakadza, a teacher at Zindove Primary School. He was elected chairperson unopposed. Masakadza is serving his second term as councillor for ward 15. 
    One of Zimbabwe’s longest serving councillors, Cornelius Mapuranga who has been a councillor since 1980 was elected Zaka RDC Chairperson. Mapuranga ran unopposed after all 33 councillors backed him for the post.
    Masvingo RDC Chairperson is Albert Mangena of ward 8. Mangena was elected chairperson after he garnered 15 out of 17 votes.
    Nicholas Zambara was reelected Gutu RDC Chairperson for the second time in a row after gunning 26 out of 41 votes. He is the councillor for ward 2. Zambara is a farmer and former teacher. 
    Aldermen Edward Matsilele was elected Chiredzi RDC Chairman. He is the councilor for ward 17 and was re-elected unanimously. 

    • Comment on The Mirror
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: Meet Masvingo RDC chairpersons Rating: 5 Reviewed By: http://www.masvingomirror.com/
    Scroll to Top